Hong Kong bans flights from 8 countries including India after Omicron outbreak

January 06, 2022 01:07 PM

Hong Kong has imposed a ban on flights from India, UK, US, Canada, Australia, Pakistan, Philippines and France after Omicron COVID-19 variant was detected within the city.

Hong Kong leader Carrie Lam said the government would ban indoor dining after 6 pm from Friday, and close swimming pools, sports centres, bars and clubs, museums, and other venues.

Have something to say? Post your comment